Skip to content

New Year’s resolution

december 27, 2011

It’s so nice with Christmas holiday! I enjoy the holidays to the fullest. I went to the mall today and bought a nice kimono from H&m, I love it! and if you click on the ”kimono” you’ll se which one I bought, it’s the white one.

The day before yesterday, I went home to Linnea at night. It was a huge storm during the night so it was really hard to fall asleep. And I thought, I hope it hasn’t fallen down a tree in my house where I live or something. I live kind of on an ”island” and it’s a lot of forest around us. So in the morning when I went home with the bus, I saw a lot of hanging, fallen trees into power lines and I knew immediately that the whole island where I live were without power. I was right! Mom told me that we had had a power failure since half past one at night,and I thought there wasn’t much else to do except go to bed again. I woke up at three o’clock in the afternoon, went out to my mother and her boyfriend and we were sitting and talked about old memories in the dark with some candles lit. later my mother’s boyfriend went home and my mom and I sat and played cards and yatzy up to seven o’clock. When the power came back and things started to beep and work again, and my mother was overjoyed, she could finally jump in bed and watch all the great movies they show on tv, now a days, around christmas and new year.

Speaking of New Year.. What are you doing on New Year’s Eve? I was supposed to spend the night with a friend but she got other plans.. Poor me. So I think I’m going to the cinema, and I will watch New Years Eve. It seems to be a great movie with a lot of great actors, and after the movie I think I’ll just go home and try to keep myself awake so I can se all the fireworks! If there is nothing else that will come up, but I don’t think so.

I got a great New Year’s resolution! I feel that promises like, I’ll start exercising more, be healthier or something like that doesn’t fit me properly. I’m not Bridget Jones if you know what I mean. I don’t have bad health or something like that, it was just an example. But the thing is, I want to focus on something that I think is best for me, because I’m tired to be sorry all the time.

My New Year’s resolution is that I will take care and be careful with my heart. I can’t break it again, I can’t be a stupid shithead and give it to someone who doesn’t want it. So I will be careful this year and think twice! Before every step I’ll take..

One of my absolute favorite songs. Jason Mraz has a voice made ​​of gold. His music is so fantastic. A bit sad that I stopped listening as much as I did before. But he is still really good, and that’s something that nobody can change.

Lots of love, Natascha ♥

No comments yet

Kommentera

